R.J.COLE

My Purpose

In Introduction on June 14, 2011 at 11:23 pm

There isn’t a day that goes by that I do not think about the meltdown or heart attack that is owed to me after turning on the television again only to find that a famous fashion designer is now selling a design that I came up with about a decade ago. Just thinking about the success, entrepreneurial respect, fame, and $money$ keeps me up at night. You’re probably thinking “why should anything be owed to her when the designers are the ones who actually put that product out on the market. My answer to that is you need a substantial amount of capital to start a business and it is not easy. I’m a start-up business and I do most of my business from my home office. I can respect famous designers like Mr. Calvin Klein who started his legacy from his own living room. Although my home office is charming, I do wish that I had my own design studio in New York City. Isn’t that what all upcoming designers dream about at night? Well, I do.

I must say that starting a business is not simple. I never assumed that it would be easy, but I never thought it would be this hard. I am not exactly sure which is more difficult to gain: the money or publicity. Why is it that the little guy’s (us) rise to success can seem so unattainable. I know that it is difficult, but it is certainly attainable. I know that all of the blah, blah, blah about never giving up, believing in yourself and staying motivated is really annoying to hear and may come as sounding very textbook, but it is true. If you do not possess these characteristics and business qualities you are doomed to fail. That should be the obvious for any entrepreneur. That is not my issue though, my issue is when you have the great ideas, the drive and business values and you still struggle with your rise to success.

I am starting this blog because every now and then I feel like I have made a left turn into crazy town. I would like to read some feedback from other aspiring entrepreneurs who are all in the same boat as I am or better. There are so many pros and cons, highs and lows to starting your own dream business. This is for all of the clever, die hard, employed and unemployed, late night working, running off of 3 hours sleep with no meals in between, seeing your 1 million dollar ideas splashed across IPhone screens to the big screen, two days away from a heart attack, up and coming entrepreneurs who dream big.

America, you are personally invited to join me on a journey to my success. My business is R.J.COLE, an accessories and jewelry business and it is our mission to revolutionize how women accessorize. I design one of a kind, never seen before accessories and jewelry that are conversation pieces among the trendy and fabulous.

As founder of R.J.COLE, it has been a longtime aspiration to contribute to woman’s beauty through art and style. I just hope that I reach my success with all of my sanity still  intact. Buckle-up!

Leave a Reply

